Thingz that make you go Hmmm...

Zumba affects lives….

Well I wasn’t planning on posting today, but seeing as I’m bed ridden for a couple of days, boredom has set in.
Lets start from the beginning, shall we?!
I’ve been on a dieting and exercising journey for over a year, and have managed to loose 50 pounds. Recently I began taking Zumba classes, which are great! You burn hundreds of calories from just dancing to Latin music! Unfortunately I didn’t stretch properly and well when the class began, I heard a snap in my calf! Totally freaking out at this point, so I stepped aside and tried stretching it, the pain was terrible. I had to gather my things and slowly limp to my car. I felt like I was doing the walk of shame, ironically not one soul at the gym asked if I was ok. Interesting to say the least.

20130326-105830.jpg
Those are my feet at urgent care, waiting to be seen. Yeah I got bored and well couldn’t really do much at the moment. The doctor says I tore my plantaris tendon and that I should stay off of it for a few days. I am on crutches and well now hubby has the privilege of waiting on me hand and foot. He’s so sweet, he made me breakfast in bed!

20130326-111618.jpg
It’s day 1 and I am already going stir crazy! I have so much to do! Easter is on Sunday, I have to make cinnamon rolls and fruit kabobs with donut holes. Plus I was supposed to make a strawberry shortcake for my co-workers birthday, I guess that will have to wait for another day. This weekend is jam packed with activities? I hope I don’t have to miss any.

20130326-112024.jpg
So this is my life for the next few days…hasta la proxima!

Leave a Reply

