Thingz that make you go Hmmm...

Movies I love

I am a movie aficionado, actually some of the movies I love were well before my time. I was born in the 80’s, so I have a special place in my heart for these movies. Even though the fashion was absolutely atrocious! They still made really great movies about love, music and dancing. So here are my top 5 favorites, which I don’t own but you can bet that whenever they come on, I’m there like a bear. It would really be fun to do a whole party around this. Hmmm…I see a future post a brewing.
1. Pretty in pink “If you leave, don’t leave now
Please don’t take my heart away
Promise me, just one more night, then we’ll go our separate ways”. Just hearing this song make my heart pitter-patter. Oh Duckie, no matter how dorky you were, the scene where you sing the song by Otis Redding has to be one of my favorites 🙂

2.The breakfast club one of my all time favorites and might I add that I had the biggest crush on Judd Nelson! I love me a bad boy, not to mention he’s a hottie!! Who would of thought that you could have so much fun in Saturday detention? If I would of known this was taking place, I think I would’ve gotten into a bit more trouble in high school. “Don’t mess with the bull young man, you’ll get the horns” definitely words to live by.

3. Sixteen Candles can you sense a pattern here? I tend to love Molly Ringwald movies, this one is for the hopeless romantic. Lets not forget Long Duck Dong (the donger), Jake Ryan of course and Samantha Baker. This has got to be myfavorite scene, when the cars move away and he’s just standing there waiting for her, it is definitely a panty dropping moment…I’m just saying.

5. Save Ferris!!! Bueller, Bueller? Can you guess where I’m headed here? That’s right Ferris Bueller’s Day Off, what a great movie! It makes me want to go back to high school just to play hooky. Do people still even use that word? So many scenes to love in this movie, but I must say I’m partial to the float scene. Anyone else wish they could high jack a float and sing on it? Anyone? Am I really alone here?

5. Last and certainly not least The Goonies. “Never say die”! This movie has me obsessed with Oregon! I believe you can visit the house in Astoria, Oregon and you can see the really big rock in Cannon Beach. This is one place I am dying to visit simply because of this movie. Is it weird that I would totally plan a whole trip around this movie? Here is a scene from one of the most gut wrenching scenes.
As I was writing this, it dawned on me that there are many more movies that I didn’t list here. Looks like I’ll have to make a part two. What are your favorite 80’s movies? Do any of these movies tickle your fancy? What are your favorite scenes?

20130411-201157.jpg

Leave a Reply

