Thingz that make you go Hmmm...

It’s the little things…

Sometimes it’s the little things in life that can make you happy. Even though I like to dream big, or go home. It’s nice to sometimes stop and smell the roses, you know reflect a little. Here I have just a few things that I noticed through out the week that brought a smile to my face.

20130418-175610.jpg
The elevator light where I work, hasn’t turned on in well over a year. It was nice to press the button and see it light up, now I don’t have to sit there and guess when the elevator is coming. I also won’t have to endure every person touching the button over and over again( because in case you didn’t know pressing the button repeatedly doesn’t make the elevator go any faster). I just thought you should know. Lets stop the overzealous button pushing already. Once is fine and if someone else is standing there, there is a 90% chance they already pressed the button too.

20130418-180919.jpg
I love it when it rains and you can see the sun peek through the clouds. Reminds me of the song by Train “Drops of Jupiter”. Yeah I know it’s an old one, but a goody.

20130418-182042.jpg
My sissy poo got me this fabulous cake carrier from World Market. She actually got it on clearance after Christmas and got it for three dollars. I am always baking things and having to transport them, and it was always a huge headache trying to get my cakes to there final destination. Can’t really say why I never purchased one for myself, but I am grateful for my seester.

20130418-183056.jpg
I’d like to introduce you to this fine gentleman, he goes by the name of Cutsy and as you can see he is quite sophisticated. That’s right this isn’t your regular run of the mill bull terrier, he likes to watch tv and cries when he watches animal planet, because he wants to plays with the other animals. That’s right he has a sensitive side too. Doesn’t he look like he could use a smoking jacket and pipe? I could also add some glasses and a book and have him read in a British accent. So, yeah I’ve given this some thought..

20130418-183702.jpg
Lastly it’s this god forsaken boot! While I hate it, I’m having a kind of bitter sweet moment because my physical therapist says I can hopefully be rid of it by the weekend. I think I might actually miss it? Everyone keep your fingers crossed, that my doctor gives the ok. Hopefully I never have to endure this pain again.
So I hope you all have a fabulous weekend, and I’d like to thank you all for listening to all my rants, week after week 🙂 I do this because I love it. Thank you for allowing me to do that 🙂

20130418-184140.jpg
My view from work, one of the perks of working on the fifth floor. I love this view.

Leave a Reply

