breakfast

Slow Cooked Greek eggs

Can I be honest with you, yesterday was one of the worst days I’ve had at work in a long time. So when I have a bad day, I always go and get myself some McDonald’s. I find comfort in McDonald’s, I realize that means I eat for comfort, but we all have our quirks…. right? Here’s the thing I’ve given up McDonald’s for the year so now I’m definitely up a creek without a paddle. What’s a girl to do?? I’ve had a terrible day and I can’t have my comfort food! I was going insane, and then I calmed myself down when realized that making breakfast for dinner wouldn’t be such a bad idea. Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day, I find comfort in cooking and these slow cooked eggs are going to make your eyes roll to the back of your head.

20130423-175221.jpg
Here we have one diced tomato, about 1/4 cup of feta and about 5 leaves of basil, straight from my garden and yeah I’m proud of that. I’m not going to even attempt to explain the method for slow cooking your eggs, I’m going to post Gordon Ramsay’s slow cooked eggs here. It’s very easy to do, just kind of time consuming, but I guarantee you’ll have forearms like Popeye by the time you finish. These eggs a creamy and velvety, it’s hard to put into words. You might be put off at first, but trust me you’ll never be able to eat eggs any other way.

20130423-180319.jpg
There you have it some fabulous gourmet eggs, I highly recommend you get a nice crusty bread to go with these eggs, they are fantabulous!

Slow Cooked Greek Eggs

1 medium tomato
1/4 c Feta Cheese
5 to 6 leaves of basil

Follow the video for Gordon Ramsay’s Slow cooked eggs, add the tomato, feta and basil at the very end and serve immediately.
This made two servings, at least in my household. “I gotta feeling that tonight’s gonna be a good night, yeah tonight’s going to be a good, good night”. Yeah I went there, enjoy!

Leave a Reply

