Thingz that make you go Hmmm...

My week

Does anyone else get paranoid when a cop car pulls up next to them, while driving? I know I do, and to be honest I don’t know why. It’s not like I have a warrant for my arrest or any outstanding tickets. It’s just one of those things that makes me nervous.
So I hope everyone had a fabulous week, mine has been full of rain.

20130502-145003.jpg
This was my Monday drive home, I probably should of focused more on driving and less on photography.

20130502-145639.jpg
This sign always makes me think of Harry Potter, I always hope that one day it’ll actually turn into platform 9 3/4s… a girl can dream, can’t she?

20130502-150116.jpg
I went to my moms house yesterday and ran into my doggy, say hello to Motica. She was all upset with me because I hadn’t been by in a week. Which is why she refused to smile in this picture. We’re cool now though.
I found this really funny article about living in miami you should totally check it out here. The funny thing is some of the stuff in the article is in my post today. Go figure!

20130502-155950.jpg
Let me introduce you to another friend of mine, her name is Maria. These Maria crackers are like crack, they are so addicting. I know that when I go to my moms house these will always be in the cupboard. These are a staple in a Latin household, except mine because I just can’t handle these in my house.

20130502-150952.jpg
Yep that’s right folks, in miami you see ducks everywhere. I am leaving my moms house here and as you can see the ducks are having a pool party in the drive way.

20130502-151146.jpg
Oh sweet mother, can you just taste it. The gods have sent the perfect cafe con leche from the cafeteria. Yum! If your Cuban you get me, this with a pastelito de guayaba is all you need to get your day started. Oh yeah, I almost forgot. My friend made a fabulous video on Urban exploring, check it out here it was a school project and was actually picked up by NPR which is kind of a big deal. I hope you enjoy it. Have a fabulous weekend! Hopefully our sky’s clear up by the weekend!

20130502-152249.jpg

Leave a Reply

