Thingz that make you go Hmmm...

Footloose

Footloose, what a great movie! I absolutely love how cheesy the dance moves are. I mean after all it was the 80’s and well I love anything from the 80’s, myself included. This is not to be confused with the remake, I honestly think that there should be a law against remaking classic 80’s movies. Lets face it they just never really work out. They never do as well as the original. If you remake Pretty in Pink, I will be really upset and probably not talk to you for a whole year. No one, and I mean No One! Can replace the fabulous Molly Ringwald! Yeah, I’m yelling, this is for a cause man…remake no, let the classics be just that…a classic.
So seeing as we’ve been talking about Footloose, lets switch gears and talk about my obsession with photographing feet. Preferably with shoes on, unless your an adorable toddler! They have the cutest feet, you’ll see.

20130523-184235.jpg
“She worked hard for the cookie, so hard for it honey”. I have been going to the gym religiously, now that I’ve been given the ok to exercise again. This was not an easy shot to take. I could only take so many pics before people start looking at you like your a weirdo. Lucky for me I get those looks all the time, so nothing fazes this chicky.

20130523-184535.jpg
This is my clean and sterile look, it’s all the rage in a hospital setting. They are also really fun to slide around in when the floor is wet… Don’t knock it till you try it.

20130523-184904.jpg
I love getting free gifts and last week was hospital week. So we got a free umbrella, with the companies logo of course. But I couldn’t help but think of Mary Poppins as I was holding the umbrella. I kind of wanted to jump and
see if I could fly. But then reality set in, clearly she had a parrot head handle on her umbrella and everyone knows that only parrot head handle umbrellas can make you fly. I dodged a bullet in that one. Note to self buy a parrot head handled umbrella stat!

20130523-185331.jpg
Told you, cute little toddler feet. I can’t get enough of my nieces cute little toes.

20130523-185504.jpg
Hi there, Cindi Lauper just called and asked for her heels back. I saw these today and could not for the life of me figure out why? Why would you buy such a loud colored shoe. I don’t get it. I love the 80’s but we are in 2013, I have to draw the line somewhere. However if you have been shopping around for a hot pink heel, search no more..they really do exist.

20130523-185937.jpg
Gardening feet, these are my Bobs because I can’t afford Toms. One day I suppose.

20130523-190635.jpg
Eeny, meeny, miny, moe, if you ever played outside as a child in the 80’s you totally get this. If not then go ask a child from the 80’s to explain it to you.
I hope you have a great Memorial Day weekend. I hope everyone can relate, that three day weekends are fantabulous! Have a blast!

Leave a Reply

