Family

You’ve got a friend in me

Ok, lets break out the song reel for Randy Newmans “You’ve got a friend in me”. You know the theme song from Toy Story. I’m feeling a little emotional today and wanted to take the time to walk down memory lane. I don’t have many friends, but the few that I do have are die hard. I know they have my back, this also includes my family…sometimes, at least today it does. So as you scroll down just think of this song, and away we go.

20130530-175152.jpg
Work friends, they are great. I mean they put up with me everyday, and actually can live to tell about it. This was actually a sad day, one of my coworkers was leaving our team. We still miss you missy!

20130530-175449.jpg
My sissy poo and my girly girl. We met through my husband, they went to high school together and are still friends. That was a long time ago! I’m so happy to have you in my life, you are the best. She was literally in Vegas for less than 24 hours when I got married. She came, she partied and then left within hours. If that ain’t love, I don’t know what is.

20130530-175825.jpg
This little man, he’s my nephew. I love how I’ve seen him grow into a fine young man. I love talking with him, he can be quite interesting. You make me proud more and more each day.

20130530-180027.jpg
This guy the love of my life, your the butter to my cookie dough. Love you!
Here we were at the Epcot Food and Wine festival. It was loads of fun and if your a foodie you’ll love it, or if you just like to drink, that’s fine too I’m not judging.

20130530-180259.jpg
We have been together since we were in diapers. We have been friends for so long, and I hope we stay friends forever. Hopefully our kids will bond like we did and get into a bunch of mischievous just like we did…supervised mischievous.

20130530-180830.jpg
My sister from another mother! We truly are kindred spirits. I am thankful we are friends, you make me want to be a better person spiritually. I have missed you!

20130530-181005.jpg
This little munchkin stole my heart, and refuses to return it to me…typical. She is just so smart and funny, I can’t get enough of my little niece. Your growing up to be a fine young lady, love you!
That’s all folks, I hope you enjoyed my trip down memory lane. I couldn’t include everyone, but that’s why we have sequels, another time perhaps. Hasta la proxima!

Leave a Reply

